Posted by: sarahkennedy33 | September 2, 2009

Date Night at the Norton Simon

About a month ago Chuck and I created a “date night jar” so that when it is Friday night we don’t have to sit there looking at one another saying “what do you want to do?” “I don’t know, what do you want to do?” We spend an evening coming up with ideas of all kinds of things to do around LA together and then on Mondays we take turns drawing an item from the jar and making that item happen for Friday night. This past Friday we went to the Norton Simon art museum here in Pasadena and the task on the slip of paper was “find the most ridiculous piece of artwork.” We found a couple. Here they are–any votes for the most ridiculous?

Now I don’t know, but i am PRETTY sure I could have painted this. And yet it is in a famous art museum. Ridiculous.Now, can anyone tell me what this is? Anyone? No? Okay I’ll help. This is (according to the plaque next to it) the California coastline. I am not kidding. Really. Need I say? Ridiculous!
Leave a Reply

Categories

