Posted by: sarahkennedy33 | July 31, 2009

7 Quick Takes Friday

**

I have read a lot of Harry Potter this week, finishing book 6 and starting book 7, which has been such a fun mental escape. I haven’t read book 7 til it came out two years ago and I flew through it in a day and a 1/2 trying to figure out if Harry lived or died or how the whole saga ended, so there are a lot of little details I missed. I am enjoying the story more this time around!

**

My friend Heather is here visiting for a wedding this weekend, so she spent last night with us. Apparently the northwest has reached record temperatures (keep in mind, they don’t have air conditioning in most places up there, they just don’t need it very often), so she’s been joking that she came to LA to cool off–can’t say I’m wishing I were there right now!

**

My little sister started a blog, which I am very excited bout =)

**

Tonight, for date night, we’re going on a picnic that my husband is in charge of, I am quite excited to see what will be packed and where we will go =) I am in charge of our “activity” which is going to consist of spending time making a “date night” jar. We’re going to brainstorm all kinds of inexpensive local dates that we can come up with and write them on strips of paper, filling a jar with date night ideas. That way when it is Friday nights we don’t have to do the whole “what do you want to do?” “I don’t know, what do you want to do?” We will take turns every other week pulling an idea from our jar and making that idea happen. I’m pretty excited about our jar =)

**

We take off on Monday for a week long houseboat trip with the youth from our church–Monday through Saturday, so we’ll be out of range/contact for those days. Stay tuned for stories of our adventure (120 people on 5 houseboats for 5 days…) next weekend!

Leave a Reply

Categories

